The College is governed by its members and by a Board of Chancellors elected annually for three year terms. Officers elected by the Board include a Dean (CEO), a Vice Dean, a Treasurer (CFO), a Secretary, and a Director General (COO).

Any consular officer currently recognized by the United States Department of State as well as current and former protocol officers, current consular staff members, and corporations providing service to consuls in the execution of their duties may join the Consular Corps College.

Board of Chancellors


Louis J. Vella, Consul General (Hon.) of Malta — San Francisco, CA

Vice Dean:


Todd Wiebusch, Consul (Hon.) of Finland — Charlotte, NC


Kathleen Blakely, Consul General (Hon.) of Japan — Las Vegas, NV

Director General:

Katherine H. Moss — Bethesda, MD


In Alphabetical Order

Stefano Acunto, Vice Consul (Hon.) of Italy, Emeritus — New York, NY
Membership Chair for the East Coast

Gayle Anderson, Chief Protocol Officer for Las Vegas – Las Vegas, NV
Membership Co-Chair for the West Coast

Sherman Banks, Consul (Hon.) of Ghana — Little Rock, AR

Krista Bard, Consul General (Hon.) of Lithuania – Philadelphia, PA

Ingrida Bublys, Consul General (Hon.) of Lithuania — Cleveland, OH

Edward L. Fanucchi, Vice Consul (Hon.) of Italy, Emeritus — Fresno, CA
Membership Co-Chair for the West Coast

Cynthia Gutierrez, Consul (Hon.) of Brazil — Edinburg, TX

Eivind Heiberg, Consul General (Hon.) of Norway — Minneapolis, MN

Edward Paul, Consul (Hon.) of Belize — Wilmington, NC

Deanna Tryon, Chief of Protocol, Silicon Valley Office of Protocol — Los Altos, CA